Funds & Structures in the DIFC

Effective cost solutions to support fund managers and funds

20 June 2017   via webinar    

In order to expand on the growing interest in the DIFC fund regime, Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC), along with K&L GatesApex Fund Services and J. Awan and Partners, are pleased to host a webinar briefing to discuss developments in the DIFC's fund platform, focusing on the new fund manager incentive programme and why and how to go about setting up a fund and other structures in the Centre.

Key speakers from the DIFC Authority and partner firms will share their insights on the merits of the DIFC platform, the possible legal structures, application and compliance processes and the ecosystem in place to support fund managers and funds.

  • Jehanzeb Awan, Founding Partner and Chief Executive Officer, J. Awan and Partners
  • Natalie Boyd, Partner, K&L Gates LLP
  • Ali Hassan, Senior representative Europe and North America, DIFC Authority
  • Glyn Gibbs, Regional Head of Business Development - MENA, Apex Fund Services (Dubai) Ltd
  • Owen Waft, Partner, K&L Gates LLP

Webinar Time:
10.00am - 11.00am EDT
3.00pm - 4.00pm BST
6.00pm - 7.00pm GST

CPD/CLE credit:
You can claim one CPD/CLE credit for your attendance at this session.

This webinar will be relevant to: 
Fund Managers, Alternative Investment Managers, Prime Brokerage Consultancies, Fund Platforms, Asset Management Firms, Tax Advisors, Family Offices, Fund Advisory Firms.

You must register to receive dial-in instructions.

Enquiries
Please contact Robyn Duffy (+44 (0)20 7360 8248).

Funds & Structures in the DIFC

Effective cost solutions to support fund managers and funds

Find More Items Tagged As: Financial Services